29
Jul
09

the budding relationship

absence makes the heart grow fonder.

So, it’s been many moons since we last spoke, but never fear, the love is still here. Actually, perhaps even more so than before…

In these past few months I’ve allowed myself to be consumed by my new job at XT+M. As any new relationship it started out fun and exciting, and now, I finally find myself getting comfortable with my new mate. Having only just graduated a little while back from Centennial’s CC&PR program, I can’t say enough just how fortunate I feel to have found a job during the economic downturn. The best part: unlike many former relationships where the anticipation to get up, effort to look good, and motivation to keep trying (harder) has died, three months into this one I still feel the urge to stand tall and look pretty, mainly because alas, this is something that actually compliments Me.

logo_xtm_blkredHoning my writing and communications skills, XT+M presents a daily challenge. And what good relationship isn’t challenging? Like right now, I’m learning about the world of SEO. Me, the social media virgin taking on the task of researching well, social media. Sounds pretty grown’d up, eh? Well, with a million and one tools out there to get you noticed, it’s quite the savvy trick to know. And in my quest to be a better marketer I stumbled upon a few quick tips on Mashable.com. Not surprisingly, two of the easiest things to do are to Blog and tweet. This got me thinking that although my corporate profile is rising in these areas, I have neglected my personal profile. Inevitably, this has led me back to you dear blog with whom I hope to share more about my new relationship and this social media journey.

Check out…

XT+M bloggin’
XT+M tweeting


0 Responses to “the budding relationship”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031